Floating

Infinite and uncontrollable thanks to everyone who made TCAF this weekend so incredibly amazing:

  • Christopher Butcher, Peter Birkemoe and everyone at the Beguiling for making it all possible
  • All of the awesome artists and publishers, I wish I could have seen more of you!
  • Bill Kartalopoulos who invited me to speak on his panel “Building Visual Language” and had such interesting things to say about my book
  • Edie Fake and Brecht Evens, my fellow panelists who were inspiring and though provoking
  • Stefan Berg, Megan Speers and George Walker, my table mates and uber-talented PQL authors who kept the weekend hilarious. Love youse!
  • Finally, to everyone who stopped by the Porcupine’s Quill‘s table with a kind word and an interested eye. I feel so inspired and am so grateful to have been a part of it all. Thank you!!!
2 comments

  1. Phil Dokes

    Marta~

    I’m from Ohio and got Back & Forth from you at TCAF. I did as much investigating of the artists that would be there before i went cause i figured it would be a madhouse when i got there. Was drawn to your work just from the little bit i saw from the links and the tcaf webpage. Very glad i made getting to see your book in person a top priority. Been enjoying it VERY much, a beautiful human work without it becoming overlaboured if you know what i mean. Keep up the good work and don’t lose your fire!

    All best~Phil

    • Marta

      Hi Phil,

      Thank you so much!! It’s so wonderful to hear that you are enjoying the book and my work resonates with you so much. TCAF certainly was a madhouse, you were wise to prepare! It was a super inspiring time for me. You’ll be seeing the results soon!

      Marta

Leave a Reply

