In the Studio

 

Today’s beautiful spring weather reminds me of the residency I shared with my friend Sara Titanic last April at Artscape’s Gibraltar Point Centre for the Arts on Toronto Island. The Island! The studios are housed in the old Island school (our studio was the boys’ dormitory) and have plenty of haunting charm. The buildings are situated right near Gibraltar Beach facing Lake Ontario where you can have campfires, build sandcastles, skip stones.

In the background of this picture you can see one of my large india ink drawings, the first of a growing series. I haven’t posted any images of these yet because their large size makes them really challenging to photograph… hopefully I will figure it out soon.

Leave a Reply

